top of page

Budapest Danube Cruise as an insider

I was born and raised in Budapest but even in spite of that the city of Budapest never ceases to amaze me.

A friend of mine has worked for a Budapest Danube Cruise company for a while now and has been asking me to go on a cruise with her for months.

I did not quite know what to expect as I had seen the Budapest a million times. But since I love the city by night I was happy to hop on board with her.

The dock is conveniently set in the centre and the boarding was also rather quick, so before I knew it we were seated on a Budapest Danube Cruise. With a glass of wine in hand I was ready to re-explore the city and as we comfortably sailed away from the dock I did feel a little excited.

The Budapest Danube Cruise was as expected, we sailed past the most beautiful landmarks of the city such as the Parliament or Margaret Island.

The boat was packed with tourists and I could not help feeling proud whenever they would praise one of the sights of Budapest. I was happy we all agreed on the capital being beautiful :)

I was happy to have been part of such a touristy activity and would probably get on a Budapest Danube Cruise again anytime.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page